gurgles, bubbles…

….squirts and pops heard at the landing yesterday. Bloop! What IS that?

Snails? Salty sea creatures of some kind, stirring under the mud.

The barn swallows are thick in the air at the landing, screaming past my head and it feels like any other spring day, any year of my life. And like any other day, I remind myself to slow down, stop rushing, and drink this in. It’s cool still, and a cloudy day amidst all this sun is a treat – quiet, clouds, gentle spring rain. Remember this one, Kathy – look around, take it in. I close my eyes and take deep, slow breaths down by the water – salty, marshy, rich.

Wisteria creeps over more square feet each day, her scent wafts across the breeze. Smells just like Grandma. Memory floods.

~ by kbosin on April 19, 2012.

One Response to “gurgles, bubbles…”

  1. What wonderful photos, to accompany such warm words. My nan used to have a laburnum tree in her garden (like a yellow wisteria), it always brings back memories for me when I see one. Thanks for sharing! :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,335 other followers

