rockfish bites with buttermilk garlic dipping sauce

rockfish bites

Soak rockfish chunks in egg and herb (thyme, pepper) mixture for an hour or more. Roll in cracker crumbs and fry in small amount of vegetable oil, 5-6 bites at a time.  Keep warm.

In a separate bowl,  whisk together one clove minced garlic, two Tb mayonnaise, a third of a cup of buttermilk, juice of half a lemon, two Tb grated Parmesan cheese and a tiny shot of Worcestershire sauce. Thicken or thin to your preference with buttermilk or Parmesan cheese.

Share with friends.

~ by kbosin on December 29, 2012.

6 Responses to “rockfish bites with buttermilk garlic dipping sauce”

  1. You just made me hungry for fish!

  2. Or not share with friends, looks good !

  3. Yes to the fried fish, buttermilk, and friends.

  4. Kathy, your recent recipes have been so enticing! Not to drop too much on your plate right now (groan), but I nominated you for a Versatile Blogger award. I have no idea how to link to the site from the comment section, so you’ll have to hop to it from my site or from the web itself. Even if you don’t have time to accept (it is quite a feat of writing), I just wanted you to know that you have inspired my own blogging this year. Thanks for sharing.
    Happy New Year from Annapolis,
    Melanie

    • Wow – honored! You just totally made my day – was feeling in a slump, with tons of posts half written and a giant to-do list with little inspiration. You just pushed me over the edge of that cliff. Thank you! Flattered.

      • Hah, hah. I know that feeling…and my nomination had the same effect on me! I wonder if we nominate the Federal Government for an award, would it prompt them to start writing or jump off? Is that too snarky for such a joyous occasion? Love and joy, all around :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,335 other followers

