“May the Force be with you”, he said…

… with a wide grin, as I walked out of Town & Country. Bob Hall_edited-1

He’s Bob Hall, of Bob and Penny Hall  in  Easton.

He said “I’ve lost 60% of my vision, but hey, I’m enrolled in school again!” Bob’s taking online classes in writing, and submitting his work around. He’s a good writer.

And here’s the thing. This guy is about as genuinely cheerful and forward-looking as you might ever find.

I met Bob and his wife in the Chesapeake Bay Herb Society – one of many groups I tried in order to meet people when we were new here.

His story is his own, and I won’t tell it here, except, I offer appreciation for his pure and authentic optimism.

“May the Force be with you!” he said. (He really said that.)

He means it. This guy totally sees the sunny side.

Thanks, Bob – you made my day!

~ by kbosin on February 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,310 other followers

