this is kinda cool….

…so I went down to say goodbye to the day down at the landing. I took a quick snapshot – here:

Then I zoomed in on the red part:

So, here’s the cool part. My perspective and what I see changed dramatically, with one little zoom. From a blue sky to a red one – in one nanosecond. Which just goes to show you, no matter what you are thinking, a tiny shift – and BOOM – different landscape.

I can choose to think about how irritated I am that the cortisone shots don’t seem to be helping much….

OR…

I can choose to think about how I am thriving.

Guess which one I’m choosing……

THRIVE.

~ by kbosin on February 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “this is kinda cool….”

  1. Cool indeed.

  2. perspective is a crazy thing. i too feel that there’s a choice in thinking about one’s predicament. it’s a survival mechanism and perhaps some of us are not born with it
    and it must be learned or trained.

Leave a Reply

 
