Another winter walk….

…… around Mayberry – c’mon….join me.

I walk past these horses ALL THE TIME and they never give me a second look. Today, however, each one came up to the fence to greet me, one at a time. Beautiful! In fact, one of them may be famous as well as beautiful. Wikipedia tells me that “Jolly Sam the Christmas pony” lives here, on Mineral Springs Farm. And now that these beautiful creatures reached out to me, I’ll try to learn more about that. All the internet can tell me is where he lives. Which…..I already know that. Ever hear of Jolly Sam the Christmas pony? If so, let me know.

~ by kbosin on February 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
