Ten thousand pots of coffee……

….brewed and shared, before heading off for our own days in this world.

Ten thousand mornings, upon opening our eyes, waking to each other (for better or worse).

Certainly fifty thousand “I love you”s, surely many more.

See, I did the math………… And if today is your 54th birthday, my dear Kevin, and we’ve celebrated 28 of those together, subtracting an average of eight days a year apart (which might be too few, but the math works so darn well) ………we’ve had –

The sweet smell of ten thousand mornings on this green earth started together, you and I.

Wow.

Happy Birthday darling…………my love, my husband, my partner, my best friend. I love you.

~ by kbosin on March 12, 2011.

7 Responses to “Ten thousand pots of coffee……”

  1. Aaaawwwwww! What a lovely thought to start a lovely day! Happy Birthday to Kevin and Mark and I miss you two much. We’re heading to Sious Harbor tomorrow to dewinterize! YES!

  2. I just LOVE that you did the math! Have a great day celebrating with your love.

  3. Ten thousand pots of coffee…. and I would have to pee real bad!

    But seriously, congratulations on reaching this (base-ten number system) mile stone !

  4. Oh Happy birthday, my darling brother! I remember meeting you and knowing – wow, he’s the one. He is definitely the one. And your weddng, standing on the bridge in the hot July sun. Cake man. We love you.

    Rachel says ” Happy birthday, Uncle Cakeman.”

  5. WOW! Interesting and wonderful perspective Kathy! Happy Birthday dear Kevin. We love you.
    R&J

  6. Thanks, everyone! What a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

 
