painting ye olde church

Oh, I know it’s got some other new-fangled democratic name, but I still like to think of it as the church. We had a terrific day painting two-three? coats of interior warm white today – and it looks fantastic! Here’s Suzanne, who has never been allowed to use a roller to paint ever, only a brush. She had a blast. And Eric and Jake, who hogged the ladder work all day long. I guess at least 20 neighbors showed up today, either helping with their physical bodies, or their caring and support.

Super thanks to Rise Up Coffee and Libby M. for lunch – pizza and salads, and Liz C. brought fried chicken. Which brings me to a real, honest to god conversation that I overheard at the end of the day. It went like this:

Bill S. and I were sitting around, watching everybody else work, talking about whatever. I get up and walk away. Kirke comes over and says – “hey – it smells good over here”.

Bill says “Yeah, I thought it was Kathy, but it’s this bucket of chicken right here”.

……….ba da bump.

~ by kbosin on April 2, 2011.

One Response to “painting ye olde church”

  1. Big improvement – looks great!

Leave a Reply

 
