eighty degrees, peeper frogs and a strong wind…

…at the landing. Beautiful day! We took a walk this morning, then another at dusk. Join me for yet another stroll through Mayberry.

~ by kbosin on April 4, 2011.

6 Responses to “eighty degrees, peeper frogs and a strong wind…”

  1. Please rearrange those house numbers into ascending order for me.
    Thank you.

  2. Thanks for inviting me on your stroll; I really enjoyed it. I thought of you yesterday as I was happily walking in a new area and looked up and saw the cutest bird nest – newly built, I suppose – nestled in the crook of a branch in a tiny bare tree. I was wishing that I had my camera. I may have to start carrying one with me everywhere I go. You inspire me!

  3. Thanks guys. And Johnny – I’ll get right on that. Su – the only problem with bringing a camera everywhere you go is that you
    never walk “with” your walking partner – you’re always falling behind!

  4. OK, I love your eye and how you can make almost anything beautiful Note the almost. Black Gum balls are NOT beautful.

    • Agreed, says one who didn’t buy a certain house once for that very reason. BUT the good news is that you can now get non-fruiting varieties, with the stunning fall color of a sweet gum, but zero gumballs. That’s the kind of genetic engineering I can get behind. Or rather – selective breeding….

  5. Lovely, cherry tree. Happy Spring K + K. 🙂 T + A.

Leave a Reply

 
