A murder? In Mayberry??

“Uh uh. Uh uh. Uh uh”.

The crows are thick lately, taking over fields and trees – intimidating, almost. Pushy. Zip freaks out in the yard, barking in circles to chase them away (completely ineffective). On my walk, it seemed like they were ready to gang up on me, so I walked taller and snarled a little bit. Copped an attitude (entirely unlike me, who usually skips along like Pollyanna, ding-donging down the road).  My neighbor Bill who feeds bald eagles, says that the eagles have been staying away since the crows have taken over the fields.

There’s a murder all right, lots of them, but not the kind you first think. Actually, there’s more LIFE than ever, every single day. And it’s fair to say that life’s bustin’ out all over. If I remember correctly from my master gardening classes, below is what’s called an apical meristem. Or, new growth FROM an apical meristem. Or whatEVER. It popped out in about four hours. It’s awesome.

~ by kbosin on April 13, 2011.

3 Responses to “A murder? In Mayberry??”

  1. I’m confused (maybe it’s just me) – what kind of murder??

  2. i think i was absent that day in master gardening school.

Leave a Reply

 
