This one’s for you, Philip Morris!

Six years ago today I walked away from Marlboro Lights, after a long and passionate fling – more than 20 years of a twisted, sick, torrid love affair that almost killed me. Disgusting, filthy, horrible, repulsive friend, ol’ Marlboro Lights…….beloved. I cried for five days, non-stop. I cried because I knew my life was changing, because I knew I was losing my best friend, and because why the hell do I have to have such a crappy, gross best friend as Marlboro Lights? Other people have GREAT best friends. Why is my best friend such a stinking loser? AARGHH!

Whew.

It’s over. It’s long over. Six years. I can breathe again. I don’t cough anymore.

I’m free.

Thank YOUniverse.

(And Josie, I’m sorry about your finger, but thanks for the photo!)

~ by kbosin on April 17, 2011.

4 Responses to “This one’s for you, Philip Morris!”

  1. congrats! did you row while you were a smoker? i don’t see how that is possible.

  2. You go girl! Remember when I drew a no-smoking sign & sent it to you in St. Louis? I might have been in first grade at the time 🙂

  3. Wow, 6 years! A big congratulations to you. Yeah, breathing is nice, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

 
