Dinosaur on the Bozman-Neavitt Road!

Whoa!

This guy had traffic stopped as he jogged across the road – I am not kidding. He was MOVING! Perhaps the fastest and the tallest turtle I’ve ever seen.

Dang!

~ by kbosin on May 20, 2011.

2 Responses to “Dinosaur on the Bozman-Neavitt Road!”

  1. My girlfriend is a turtle/tortoise knob so I showed her this picture. You probably already know this but she said this was a “classic snapping turtle”. Great picture!

    • Cool. You know, the absolute largest snapping turtle I ever saw was in Portage Des Sioux, near the Mississippi River. That thing was about 3 ft in diameter and was the creepiest looking creature I ever saw in my life. Also, crossing the road.

Leave a Reply

 
