Dog lover

Rachel, my youngest niece, has always been a dog person – here’s some homework she turned in this past week:

“My name is Rachel deBrabander. I was born on April 2, 2002. I was and am still an only child. I have been raised with dogs my entire life. Two days after I was born, I was taken home to two dogs. Therefor I have been with dogs my intire life.”

And then yesterday, THIS on my sister’s facebook page –

I am Rachel

I am kind and funny

I wonder what dogs think about

I hear puppies loving me

I see dogs doing math

I want another stuffed dog

I am kind and funny

 

I pretend to have dogs dinners

I feel like I have dog fever

I touch dogs’ hearts

I cry when I see dogs in shelters

I am kind and funny

 

I understand that dogs have feelings too

I say dogs are adorable

I dream to grow up with lots of dogs

I try to make sure to love my dog

I hope my dog loves me back

I am kind and funny

And Rachel, I love YOU!

 

~ by kbosin on November 6, 2011.

2 Responses to “Dog lover”

  1. Great work Rachel…I really like how your poem let me feel your thoughts…..your words brought tears to my eyes….

    From a reading teacher in NY….Deb 🙂

  2. Ah, I feel the same way Rachel does …

Leave a Reply

 
