The sunset…

…last night in Mayberry was spectacular.

And as I always do on this last day of the year, I get quiet and sit down with my journal (the other one). I like to go back and flip through the pages of my year, and re-live some of those memories. I’ve got it all in there, and I usually end up with a sense of wonder, and serious appreciation. Appreciation for myself, my family, the little things in life. Morning walks. The sound of the geese. Taste of hot crab. Feeling of wind in my hair as I ride my bike on the long shady lanes of Bozman. Love and gratitude for my Mayberry friends and my St. Louis friends. The deep-seated feeling of being at home here, on the Chesapeake Bay.

Thank Youniverse. Grateful!

~ by kbosin on December 31, 2011.

2 Responses to “The sunset…”

  1. Ah! You are so right on! And we in Mayberry appreciate you, too…

  2. Spectacular sunset, for sure.

    Best wishes for a happy and healthy 2012 !!!

Leave a Reply

 
