First blast of winter

So much for boat rides. Yesterday and last night brought frigid temps to our part of Maryland. 16 degrees outside when I awoke, and we’re seeing the first ice of the year on Harris Cove and also on the Miles River.

I’m hunkering down today – thinking, writing, planning, imagining. I put some logs in the woodstove and will hang out in the studio, at my big table, with gigantic pieces of paper. It feels like something big is on its way.

I’m ready.

~ by kbosin on January 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
