More eastern shore truck statements

Here are two more eastern shore trucks, with their mottos, or personal branding, or whatever you want to call it.

First, this one belongs to my young neighbor, God love him – hard-working young man. His truck is maybe 10 feet tall, gigantic. Heckuva motto.

And then this one, trucking on down Rt. 50 the other day. It’s a little blurry, but I think you can read it. What on earth is this supposed to mean? And why would you put it on your truck? Perhaps there’s a culture lesson here, but I’m not gettin’ it.

~ by kbosin on January 18, 2012.

2 Responses to “More eastern shore truck statements”

  1. Boy I relate to that motto – one step forward and two steps back. Seems like I’m always falling behind. That is a big truck, I had one years ago when I was younger. Now my big worry is saving on gas.

  2. Agreed. Big trucks just look expensive to me. Thanks for visiting A Chesapeake Journal all the way from Missouri – my old home!

Leave a Reply

 
