Frigid…

February, finally – not that I like it, but once it appeared, it seemed proper, somehow. Sometimes I worry about the bugs…..without enough freezing weather, a booming population of ticks, chiggers, mosquitos awaits. Believe me, on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, we have enough of all of them, thank you very much.

Yesterday was such a windy, freezing day that I only left the house twice – and spent the day making new piles of paper at my desk. In sweats and slippers, with Zip on the couch, reading and thinking ahead.  I made a big pot of chicken soup, talked on the phone, and watched the wind whip the tree limbs into a whirl. Spent my day the way a frigid, freezing February Sunday loves to be spent. S-l-o-w-l-y.

~ by kbosin on February 13, 2012.

2 Responses to “Frigid…”

  1. Still no ice on the water – could be much worse.
    Calendar says only two weeks until March… spring will be here before you know it.

  2. Boy, it was cold Kathy! Guess we forgot just what it is supposed to be like in February. It was a great day to stay in, I had my sweats & slippers on too. LOL I didn’t venture out at all…..except onto the balcony for some bird shots. Both my fingers and the camera did NOT like the cold! 🙂 But it was worth it! Post in the works….

Leave a Reply

 
