Hmm. I wonder what’s for lunch?

WHOA!

I think I know!

~ by kbosin on July 26, 2012.

6 Responses to “Hmm. I wonder what’s for lunch?”

  1. Okay… so it took me a really (and I do me really) long time to figure out the context of this photo… I mean, I thought it was a smallish wooden tray balanced on some odd white things with red potholders… but… I couldn’t figure out why the butternut were so small and… well, that made the cherry tomatoes the size of peas, I guess… so I had to start over…

    THEN I realized it was a table, a whole table of tomatoes… ripe and luscious…

    Since I basically love tomatoes more than life itself, I have to ask you not to publish any more photos like this when I’m not there to dig in…. omg….

    • ha! Really. I stood up on a chair so as to get the artsy shot of the two chairs. Yes, there are a LOT of tomatoes here and I am thinking gazpacho!

  2. What a great picture…getting this blog every day or so, just makes my day! It also inspires me to get out abit .. to enjoy the bounties of this great area we call home. Thank you so much for sharing.

  3. Um…YUM! And so beautiful.

  4. I’m just starting to get a few ripe tomatoes here in Maine…a couple more weeks before I will start to have a wonderful harvest like yours. Beautiful photo!

Leave a Reply

 
