late afternoon leggy-looking shadows

..look like stripes on the ground.

They look like legs.

late afternoon shadows on ruby harrison

I look down at my own legs, and keep moving them, one after the other.

After the horrific bombs blew off limbs in Boston yesterday, I can’t stop appreciating my legs….the feel of them, the look of them, the freedom they represent, what they do.

From the moment I awoke today, I keep feeling, thinking about, and sensing my legs.

I wiggle my toes and feel sick to my stomach.

I send out thoughts of love to those with injuries, and recognize and appreciate mobility wherever I see it. I send feelings and energy of love to those whose legs are not working.

In spite, I believe the world is good. People are good.

Violence is a horrible mistake.

walk down ruby harrison

~ by kbosin on April 16, 2013.

One Response to “late afternoon leggy-looking shadows”

  1. So much talk about gun violence lately, but shooters get caught and usually die in the act because they must be present at the scene. Time-bombers are different, they can be miles away when they kill, and therefore much harder to catch. Time-bombers live in the shadows, and those shadows could be bars in a window. At least that’s what they looked like to me.

Leave a Reply

 
