I’ll wait for you

yellow dog 1

I’ll follow your car out of the drive, and…I’ll follow it back in.

I’m here. Waiting.

I’ll sleep in the rain at the end of the lane…

…until you return.

I’ll be there.

yellow dog 2

I’ve had lots of offers to go home with people…but why do that?

They think I want food, but really…nah.

Just want to hang with you.

—says that yellow dog who waits so patiently, at the end of that long lane in Bay Hundred.

~ by kbosin on November 11, 2013.

4 Responses to “I’ll wait for you”

  1. Awesome thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on vedadhorner and commented:
    I had to share this story and picture . Beautiful….

  3. she is a beautiful dog with such a solemn presence. Serious business, that waiting. The love of a dog – so pure, so real.

  4. Awww! I see him/her all the time, and hope he/she is okay. Such an incredibly sweet, patient dog. I hope the owners realize how lucky they are and take good care of him/her. Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

 
