seen on the street in Chestertown

Well, actually….seen parading down the middle of the street in Chestertown.

chestertown geese in the street

~ by kbosin on February 20, 2014.

11 Responses to “seen on the street in Chestertown”

  1. What a great reminder that Spring is indeed on it’s way. Thanks for the smile.

  2. Now … as long as the Town fathers don’t fret that this might lead to bird shit on tourists toes, this can add to immeasurable charm up there.
    (Can you possibly figure my discouragement with those of St. Michaels who think the Hearts are “tacky”???) When I drove thru town recently, I had precisely the other opinion — “Oh, look! There’s still a caring, close and fun community behind the tourist-y facades!”
    I believe people come to the Shore just BECAUSE we’re REAL behind the PR … and we need to celebrate and maintain that personal character.
    … my two cents! cj

  3. What a great scene! Thanks

  4. Oh yeah, we get that on my side of the bay too 🙂

  5. Well waddle ya know! I geese there’s more than cars honking in the streets these days!

  6. Love geesers. We used to have a dozen of them many years ago.

  7. Being an eastern shorer, I just love this! 🙂

  8. KB — No feedback for my sentimental outburst???

    I actually bit my tongue not to repeat what I thought truly:

    “If this were Easton, they’ve have sanitized this away long ago!

    Bless St. Michaels – which DOES have a caring local core!!!”

    cj

  9. My dear friend Carolyn – yes, feedback, sorry to disappoint. I just felt like biting my tongue because I was at the meeting of the St. Michaels Commissioners when they talked about the signs. And I felt humbled, because I watched how a young reporter told a story that was way wrong, because she didn’t really get what was said and the context. And as a junior reporter myself, I watched how that went down, and felt bad for everybody. So I ignored it. Regardless – St. Michaels is filled with people who care and do a lot to help each other. It’s a fabulous town and I call it home even though I live in Bozman. Hell, I call Easton home. When people ask where I’m from, I say the East Coast. Proudly.

    I looked for a month, for a heart on Talbot Street that said “Kevin n Kathy”, yet all I saw was “Joe and Kathy.” Who’s Joe? Next year, I guess I’ll buy that one.

    Maybe you and me, next year – we buy one that says – “We love the Eastern Shore!”

Leave a Reply

 
