the marsh

…greens from the bottom up. Here it is – ready to start a new season.

choptank river marsh

This is in Talbot County, off the Dover Bridge on the Choptank River.

Every single time I go past, I open the car windows for that marshy, farty, thick-mucky wetlands smell…

Delmarvalous.

 

 

 

~ by kbosin on May 2, 2014.

3 Responses to “the marsh”

  1. I keep a picture on my monitor of that shoreline taken looking towards the bridge by my brother a hunting guide. Tom Hollyday my blog is Chesapeake lore,history people past and present on wordpress.

  2. Yes, a gentle whiff of that rip-roaring stench is the single missing aspect from my photography of our environs. Yet your poetic description captures it so… sweetly.

Leave a Reply

 
