Meet Storyshucker

One of my favorite blogs is by a guy named Stuart M. Perkins, called Storyshucker. He’s from Virginia and tells timeless, familiar, poignant stories of his family and times gone by. I love it.

Screen Shot 2014-10-05 at 11.00.27 AM

He recently nominated A Chesapeake Journal for an award, for which I’m very grateful. I feel the same way about his blog – when Storyshucker posts appear in my inbox, I click immediatamente! You might feel the same way – check him out.

Here’s a good one.

~ by kbosin on October 5, 2014.

2 Responses to “Meet Storyshucker”

  1. Oh nice Kathy

  2. Kathy — thanks for sharing that delightful pair of stories from Storyshucker… my sentiments PRECISELY in the description,”flavor”,visual response and “gut reaction” to such a “delicacy”! I, too, have the most trouble with the red and green candied thingys … they don’t somehow seem like “fruit” to me! cj

Leave a Reply

 
