A Chesapeake Journal photo greeting cards

What better to do on a cold, rainy day than hang out in the studio? First fire of the year in the wood stove this morning, and the smell of wood burning and soft tunes made me ditch my to-do list and go make cards. Ridiculously fun to do, fold, pile, select from myriad of photos from this blog, spray, assemble, make a pile. Bright and colorful, it feels as though I actually accomplish something every time I do it.

making greeting cards

Do you think it’s worth figuring out how to set up a store to sell these here on the blog? You can buy them in St. Michaels at Local Port of Art, but not if you’re not around here. What say you?

~ by kbosin on October 11, 2014.

3 Responses to “A Chesapeake Journal photo greeting cards”

  1. I love these! You should sell them on Etsy and link it here to your site. If you decide to go for it, please let me know bc I would love to feature them on my blog’s weekly series of “Maryland Love Mondays”. Each week I feature a product made here in MD and promote it via social media. If you’d be interested, let me know!

  2. You are such a talented photographer I would certainly give it a try. Go blog!!

  3. How about a Christmas Card Photo Collection of the Eastern Shore? Big holiday and I will be your 1st customer! I love note cards too but usually only send cards for Christmas! Maybe with cute Eastern Shore speak greetings!!

Leave a Reply

 
