Pop Quiz!

What is it?

DSC_0085

And now that our friendly neighbor Janet Hammed has successfully identified the photo above as a bag of 12 hot crabs sold for $30 by our friends at Chesapeake Landing/Bay Hundred Seafood, I’m happy to report that the first half dozen of the year were as delicious as I expected. Bring it on, 2016!

DSC_0090

~ by kbosin on May 2, 2016.

11 Responses to “Pop Quiz!”

  1. It’s a dozen donuts divided by 3 (you, Kevin & Zip) multiplied by 10! Nailed it, didn’t I?

  2. 12 steamed crabs for $30.00!

    • First correct guess by Janet Hammed! One dozen medium male crabs, seasoned and steamed by our neighbor Chesapeake Landing Seafood, hot and spicy just like I like ’em! The season is on – bring it!!

  3. oh poo. I was all it’s crabs! And then ole Janet got to it first. How were they I wonder.

  4. Since you asked, a little dry, but delicious nonetheless!

  5. Oh my – You are making my mouth water.

  6. https://chesapeakejournal.wordpress.com/2016/05/02/pop-quiz-2/?replytocom=5289#respond I was correct!!!! Yea!

  7. A big pile of crabs that makes Pop salivate from miles away!

  8. I’m too late but I knew it was crabs. Yay!

  9. THE STEAMED CRABS REALLY LOOK DELICIOUS. i HAVEN’T ANY YET THIS SEASON. I HAVEN’T BEEN WELL ENOUGH TO GET OUT YET.

Leave a Reply

 
